School la la-building blue

Ecole primaire Notre Dame de France, Marseille

Price:
Description

Located in the city center of Marseille, between the Old Port and Notre-Dame de La Garde, in an urban area but in which green spaces are valued (vegetable garden and shared composters, tree-lined public park, etc.) An eco-citizen association was created (Eco Citoyens Vauban), with which the school will form a partnership.

The establishment (school-college-high school) is labeled E3D, and the school has been labeled eco-school since 2013. There is a vegetable garden developed by students from kindergarten to CM2 under the leadership of a biodiversity manager and new actions are implemented each year: insect hotels, car-free days, Biodiversity Preservation Zone, etc. while continuing those of previous years: awareness of organic food and short supply chains in partnership with the catering company Scola'Rest, waste sorting and selective sorting of batteries, plastic or cork stoppers, pens, ink cartridges, bulbs,…; sustainable management of resources (do not waste water, electricity, paper)

The school has 14 classes, including 4 nursery classes and 10 elementary classes. It counted 407 pupils in 2020; this number varies very significantly from year to year.

Reception of René Heuzey in June 2019

We had the honor of welcoming Mr Heuzey to our school in June 2019 to raise awareness of CM1 and CM2 students on marine pollution. They had the chance to attend a presentation of these works (photographs and videos "from the 4 corners of the oceans") to be made aware of the extent of the impact of marine pollution on biodiversity and animal and plant life in general.

The students then transmitted drawings representing their representation of the ocean in two parts: before and after this awareness session.

Our proposal to the school network

We would like to continue and develop this partnership, possibly with other neighborhood or other partners, for concrete actions on the ground (cleaning of beaches, observation of the biodiversity of the land and the sea, ...) and a broadening of thinking on how we can develop biodiversity and the sustainable management of our environment.

With lots of proposals, the students, in particular the eco-delegate students, are always included in our sustainable development approach. Why not imagine a "training" to allow them to develop their thinking and their ability to argue in their speech to citizens.

Especially since our establishment has been selected to participate in the Youth Conference for Biodiversity initially planned for June 2020 and which will finally be held in January 2021. After a tempo of simulation negotiations, young people will be invited to draw up the Agreements for Provence for Biodiversity, presented at COP 15 Biodiversity to be held in China (initially scheduled for fall 2020).

A partnership with Ocean of Life would then seem very relevant and more than enriching.

Location
Video
Business Info

Contacter cette école

You represent a school or class that is not yet a member of the network and you would like to know, before joining the network, if you could take action with a twin school or class.

Use this form to specify your project; your message will be forwarded to your counterpart. You will then be able to correspond directly by e-mail.

News

École la la-building blue

Ecole primaire Notre Dame de France, Marseille

Price:
Présentation

Située au centre ville de Marseille, entre le Vieux-Port et Notre-Dame de La Garde, dans un quartier urbain mais dans lequel les espaces verts sont valorisés (potager et composteurs partagés, parc public arboré, … Une association éco-citoyenne a été créée (Eco Citoyens Vauban), avec laquelle l’école va constituer un partenariat.

L’établissement (école-collège-lycée) est labellisé E3D, et l’école est labellisée éco-école depuis 2013. Il y a un potager développé par les élèves de la maternelle au CM2 sous la houlette d’un animateur biodiversité et des actions nouvelles sont mises en place chaque année : hôtels à insectes, journées sans voiture, Zone de Préservation de la Biodiversité, … tout en poursuivant celles des précédentes années : sensibilisation à l’alimentation bio et en circuit court en partenariat avec la société de restauration Scola’Rest, tri des déchets et tri sélectif de piles, bouchons plastiques ou liège, stylos, cartouches d’encre, ampoules, … ; gestion durable des ressources (ne pas gaspiller l’eau, l’électricité, le papier)

L’école accueille 14 classes, dont 4 classes maternelles et 10 classes élémentaires. Elle recensait 407 élèves en 2020 ; ce nombre varie très sensiblement d’une année à l’autre.
 

Accueil de René Heuzey en juin 2019

Nous avons eu l’honneur d’accueillir Mr Heuzey dans notre école en juin 2019 pour sensibiliser les élèves de CM1 et CM2 sur la pollution marine. Ils ont eu la chance d’assister à une présentation de ces travaux (photographies et vidéos « des 4 coins des océans ») pour être sensibilisé l’ampleur de l’impact de la pollution marine sur la biodiversité et la vie animale et végétale en général.

Les élèves ont ensuite transmis des dessins représentant leur représentation de l’océan en deux parties : avant et après cette séance de sensibilisation.

 

Notre proposition au réseau des écoles

 Nous tenons à poursuivre et développer ce partenariat, éventuellement avec d’autres partenaires de quartier ou autres, pour des actions concrètes sur le terrain (nettoyage de plages, observation de la biodiversité de la terre et de la mer, ...) et un élargissement de la réflexion sur la manière dont on peut développer la biodiversité et la gestion durable de notre environnement.

Forts de propositions, les élèves, en particuliers les élèves éco-délégués, sont toujours intégrés à notre démarche de développement durable. Pourquoi ne pas imaginer une « formation » pour leur permettre d’étoffer leur réflexion et leur capacité d’argumentation dans leur discours auprès des citoyens.

D’autant que notre établissement a été sélectionner pour participer à la Conférence des Jeunes pour la Biodiversité initialement prévu en juin 2020 et qui se tiendra finalement en janvier 2021. Après un tempos de simulation de négociations, les jeunes seront invités à élaborer les Accords de Provence pour la Biodiversité, présentés à la COP 15 Biodiversité devant se tenir en Chine (initialement prévue à l’automne 2020).

Un partenariat avec Un océan de vie me semblerait alors très pertinent et plus qu’enrichissant.

Emplacement
Vidéo
Informations

Contacter cette école

Vous représentez une école ou une classe qui n'est pas encore membre du réseau et vous souhaitez, avant de le rejoindre, savoir si vous pourriez mener des actions avec une école ou une classe jumelle.

Utilisez ce formulaire pour préciser votre projet ; votre message sera transmis à votre homologue. Vous pourrez ensuite correspondre directement par E-mail.

Actualités de l'école